In December 1998, as part of a move to dispose of its aerospace activities, Oerlikon-Bührle (now renamed Unaxis) revealed that it was seeking a buyer for Pilatus. New owners were named on 1 March 2001 as a consortium comprising Jörg Burkart, IHAG Holding, Hoffman-LaRoche pension fund and Karl Nicklaus. Company renamed Pilatus Aircraft Ltd.
Current products include PC-9M Turbo Trainer, PC-12 and PC-21. Pilatus also has offices in Australia, Malaysia and Abu Dhabi; subsidiaries in Switzerland include TSA Transairco and Altenrhein Aviation.

Additional Info

  • Address: P.O. Box 992, CH-6371, Stans, Switzerland
  • Tel: (+41 41) 619 66 99
  • Fax: (+41 41) 619 60 34
Read 2443 times